Arkansas Firearms Instruction, LLC

 

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Renewal)

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Renewal) Image

THIS COURSE IS TO RENEW YOUR ARKANSAS CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE

Please note:
• There is no fee reduction based on age for renewals.
• If your license has expired, a late fee of $15.00 will apply.
• If your license has been expired for more than six months, you are required to submit a new application by clicking on the Apply for Concealed Handgun License option here:
https://www.ark.org/asplicense/chcl_application/chcl.aspx/Application/Demographics

Training: After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun carry license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate.

**The shooting portion of this class will consist of 'live fire' of 20 or more rounds. Any caliber handgun is acceptable.
You will be required to shoot your firearm from a defensive posture at a full silhouette target from approx. 7 - 9 yards.
We aim for center mass in a realistic defensive distance as most defensive encounters are close range.

On-line Renewal fee = $62.80 total ($60.00 plus arkansas.gov total $2.80)
(Includes application and background check fee.)

On-line late renewal (expired less than six months) = $78.25 ($60.00, plus late fee $15.00, and arkansas.gov total of $3.25)

We encourage everyone we meet to take one of our safety courses; especially if you do not feel comfortable around a firearm. I often hear people tell me that they have a Concealed Handgun Carry license but have no idea how to handle a firearm, so they end up never taking advantage of the right to carry a handgun.

Unfortunately we cannot cover everything in the short amount of time we have to conduct the certification course, but we do cover what is required by law and incorporate many aspects of handling a firearm safely.

We practice the National Rifle Associations (NRA) Safe handling rules in all of our courses:
Safety Rule #1: ALWAYS keep the gun pointed in a safe direction.
Safety Rule #2: ALWAYS keep your finger off the trigger until ready to shoot.
Safety Rule #3: ALWAYS keep the gun unloaded until ready to use.

We want you to feel comfortable. We encourage questions and interaction and provide you with a good foundation in which to exercise your second amendment rights.

For a list of Frequently asked questions and all the necessary forms and information, please visit the following link:

http://www.arkansasfirearmsinstruction.com/chcl.html

"I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it."
- Clint Eastwood

List Price:$55.00
Your Price:$29.00 (You save $26.00)
Choose from 1 to 5: