Arkansas Firearms Instruction, LLC

 

Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License

Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License Image
Congratulations!

You are taking a step towards becoming a responsible, safe gun owner. We encourage everyone we meet to take one of our safety courses; especially if you do not feel comfortable around a firearm. I often hear people tell me that they have a Concealed Handgun Carry license but have no idea how to handle a firearm, so they end up never taking advantage of the right to carry a handgun.

Unfortunately, we cannot cover everything there is to know about shooting in the short amount of time we have to conduct the certification course, but we do cover what is required by state law and integrate the 'NRA Basic Pistol Shooting course' into the CHCL course. This additional education is very valuable as it covers the proper handling, storage and maintenance of a firearm.

The shooting portion of this class will consist of 'live fire' of 20 or more rounds. Any caliber handgun is acceptable. (If you do not own a semi-automatic pistol or a revolver, one will be furnished to you for no additional charge)
You will be required to shoot your firearm from a defensive posture at a target from approx. 5 – 7 yards.
We aim for center mass in a realistic defensive distance as most defensive encounters are close range.
(The range fee is included in the price of the course)

We practice the National Rifle Associations (NRA) Safe handling rules in all of our courses:
Safety Rule #1: ALWAYS keep the gun pointed in a safe direction.
Safety Rule #2: ALWAYS keep your finger off the trigger until ready to shoot.
Safety Rule #3: ALWAYS keep the gun unloaded until ready to use.

We want you to feel comfortable. We encourage questions and interaction and provide you with a good foundation in which to exercise your second amendment rights.

For a list of Frequently asked questions and all the necessary forms and information, please visit the following link:

http://www.arkansasfirearmsinstruction.com/chcl.html

"I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it."
- Clint Eastwood


ASP Instructor #14-1012

 
Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License
Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Individual) Image
$59.00
$79.00

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Individual)
E-Mail for class schedule - kelly@trainprepareprotect.com

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Couples) Image
$85.00
$120.00

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Couples)
Discounted price for Couples (Limited time pricing)

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Group Pricing) Image
$49.00
$79.00

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Group Pricing)
For groups of 8 or more E-Mail for schedule - kelly@trainprepareprotect.com

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Renewal) Image
$25.00
$45.00

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course (Renewal)
This course is for the renewal of your License. (Limited time pricing)

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course - Combined Image
$79.00
$99.00

Arkansas Concealed Carry Course - Combined
This class is for (1) full class student and (1) Renewal together

Gift Certificate - See Cart for Price Image
$0.00

Gift Certificate - See Cart for Price
Purchase a Gift Certificate for a family member or friend!